Research Guides


Academic Chemistry Research Staff at Oxford

Please follow the links to the individual members of academic staff world wide web pages. Each page will contain a recent summary of their current research interests and then links to their own further research information.   

Alphabetical Listing

 Head of Department of Chemistry  Professor Mark Brouard 

Visiting  Academics: 

Visiting Professor in Chemistry: Professor Vernon Gibson CB FRS, President’s Envoy and Visiting Professor in the Department of Materials, Imperial College London.

Visiting Professor in Chemistry: Professor Henrik Mouritsen,  lnstitut fur Biologie und Umweltwissenschaften, Universitat Oldenburg

Visiting Professor in Chemistry: Vipul Patel, MA DPhil Oxf, Head of Flexible Discovery Unit, GlaxoSmithKline

Visiting Professor of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry: Dr Jeffery Penfold, ISIS Facility, CCLRC, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Professor Sir Michael Pepper, FRS, Emeritus Professor Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge and Pender Professor of Nanoelectronics, UCL.

Visiting Lecturer in Chemistry: Dr Alan D Roth, The Royal Society Entrepreneur in Residence

Emeritus Professors:

 P.D.BattleJ.M. Brown FRSM.S. Child FRSS.G. DaviesJ.R.DilworthA.J. DownsR. EgdellJ.H.D. Eland FRSG. Fleet, J B Goodenough ForMemRS ,  J.C. GreenG. HancockB HowardH.A.O. Hill FRSJ. KleinK.A. McLauchlan FRSD M P Mingos FRSW.G. Richards FRSJ.P.Simons FRSR.K. Thomas FRSR.P. Wayne