Department of Chemsitry

Academic Chemistry Research Staff at Oxford

Please follow the links to the individual members of academic staff world wide web pages. Each page will contain a recent summary of their current research interests and then links to their own further research information.

Section Listing

  Head of Department of Chemistry and Head of Physical & Theoretical Chemistry Professor Mark Brouard​​​


Professor Philip Mountford (Head of Inorganic Chemistry)

Professor Peter Edwards FRS 
(Professor of Inorganic Chemistry)

Professor Richard Cooper (Head of Chemical Crystallography)


Professor Chris Schofield FRS
(Head of Organic Chemistry)

Professor Steve Davies (Waynflete Professor of Chemistry)

Professor Andrew Hamilton FRS
(Vice-Chancellor of Oxford University)

Chemical Biology

Professor Hagan Bayley FRS 
(Professor of Chemical Biology)

Physical & Theoretical

Professor Dame Carol Robinson DBE FRS (Royal Society Research Professor & Dr Lee's Professor of Chemistry)

Professor David Logan 
(Coulson Professor of Theoretical Chemistry)

Professor Richard Compton (Aldrichian Praelector in Chemistry)


Emeritus Professors:

Sir Jack Baldwin FRSJ.M. Brown FRSM.S. Child FRSJ.R.Dilworth, A.J. DownsR. EgdellJ.H.D. Eland FRSG. FleetM.L.H. Green FRSJ.C. GreenG. HancockB HowardH.A.O. Hill FRSJ. KleinK.A. McLauchlan FRSD M P Mingos FRSW.G. RichardsSir John Rowlinson FRSJ.P.Simons FRS ,R.K. Thomas FRS ,R.P. Wayne , B.T.M. Willis

Visiting  Academics

Visiting Professor of Physical and Theoretical Chemistry: Dr Jeffery Penfold ISIS Facility,CCLRC, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Professor Sir Michael Pepper, FRS, Emeritus Professor Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge and Pender Professor of Nanoelectronics, UCL.

Visiting Professor in Chemistry Ian Churcher, MA DPhil Oxf, Director of Computational and Structural Chemistry, GlaxoSmithKline


Site Map | Printable View | © 2008 - 2015 Department of Chemistry - University of Oxford

Powered by mojoPortal | HTML 5 | CSS | Design by styleshout